Nobody Is Perfect

Nobody Is Perfect

NOBODY IS PERFECT

And we would never claim that we were, either. And like us, you’re sure to mistrust anyone who wants to sell you their perfection! But we’re learning all the time about perfection. After all, since 1945 Gustav Obermeyer has supplied the packaging industry with well in excess of 1,200 tube filling and capping machines.

Wow!
That’s a lot! And now, we’ve almost achieved it: perfection

-4004: The first filling with one of our filling machines by Adam. Adam pours an apple juice with a filling machine from our production. However, the expulsion from Paradise is not our fault!


1889: Foundation by Gustav Obermeyer Maschinenfabrik, Plauen. The founder is extremely entrepreneurial and isn’t bad at what he does at all. He develops the company and steers it through tough times. We want to continue this tradition!
1923: Production of turbines and textile machines. We still have original drawings!
1945: 1,000 years of dictatorship are over and we’re forced to hoist the Red Flag. Tube filling machines and pharmaceutical machines. Here, we’re getting closer to our current field of activity.
1976: The company is incorporated into the Nagema Corporation. Erich Honecker and his comrades finally have the company in their grasp. They give the company a truly socialist name – a soulless monstrosity – “Spemafa“. We change this after the turnaround to “SpeMaBa” due to an acute lack of imagination
1980: Supplying the 1,000th tube filling and capping machine. Not bad for our small company.
1993: Re-foundation with the range of filling machines and packaging machines; Mr D. Buchner and others are responsible for automation.
2002: SpeMaBa showcases its production range at Interpack. However, it is less profitable, because until that time we only focused on the domestic market.
2005: Takeover of (what was still) SpeMaBa by Dr. Thomas W. Richter, the sole shareholder. Reconfiguration of the previous obscure model policy. Consideration of the tradition as a German company and resumption of export activities.
2007:  Extension of the model range – now including all kinds of packaging machines – and cartoners, too! Since 2008, we have once again been going by the name of Gustav Obermeyer.
2009: Complete renovation of our company building. The former ramshackle building is turned into a pearl at the heart of Plauen. Our oval machines become our standard platform, and our tube filling machines our centrepiece. And we celebrated our anniversary of 120 YEARS.
2010: Our machines are being copied by even large companies working in the German machine construction industry – that’s how creative we’ve become! Our export share is continually increasing.
2012: Expansion of the model range – the new innovations are the tube filling machines TU 25 and TU 91. We are showcasing our new cartoners as part of the GOL (Gustav Obermeyer Line – a catchy name, no?). We are now also building lines for all kinds of powder.
2016: Delivery of our first oval tube filler.

Nobody Is Perfect

Nobody Is Perfect

 

NOBODY IS PERFECT

Und wir würden das nie behaupten. Und wie auch wir, misstrauen Sie jedem , der Ihnen seine Perfektion verkaufen will! Aber wir lernen seit jeher, uns zu perfektionieren. Immerhin hat Gustav Obermeyer seit 1945 der Verpackungsindustrie weit über 1.200 Tubenfüll- und Verschließmaschinen geliefert.

Wow!
Das sind eine ganze Menge! Und nun haben wir es fast geschafft: die Perfektion.

 


-4004: Die erste Abfüllung mit einer unserer Füllmaschinen von Adam. Eva gießt einen Apfelsaft mit einer Abfüllmaschine aus unserer Produktion. Allerdings ist die Vertreibung aus dem Paradies nicht unsere Schuld!


 

1889: Gründung durch Gustav Obermeyer Maschinenfabrik, Plauen. Der Gründer ist extrem unternehmerisch und ist überhaupt nicht schlecht, was er  tut. Er entwickelte das Unternehmen und steuerte es in schwierigen Zeiten. Wir wollen diese Tradition fortsetzen!
1923: Produktion von Turbinen und Textilmaschinen. Wir haben noch Originalzeichnungen!
1945: 1.000 Jahre Diktatur sind vorbei und wir sind gezwungen, die Rote Flagge zu hissen. Tubenfüllmaschinen und Pharmamaschinen. Hier kommen wir unserem aktuellen Tätigkeitsfeld näher.
1976: Das Unternehmen ist in den Nagema Konzern integriert. Erich Honecker und seine Kameraden haben das Unternehmen endlich gestohlen. Sie geben dem Unternehmen einen wirklich sozialistischen Namen – eine seelenlose Monstrosität – „Spemafa“. Wir ändern dies nach der Wende in „SpeMaBa“ aufgrund eines akuten Phantasiemangels.
1980: Lieferung der 1.000. Tube Abfüll- und Verschließmaschine. Nicht schlecht für unsere kleine Firma.
1993: Neugründung mit dem Sortiment an Abfüllmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen; Herr D. Buchner und andere sind für die Automatisierung zuständig.
2002: SpeMaBa präsentiert seine Produktpalette auf der Interpack. Allerdings ist es weniger rentabel, denn bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt konzentrierten wir uns nur auf den heimischen Markt.
2005: Übernahme der (noch) SpeMaBa durch Dr. Thomas W. Richter, alleiniger Gesellschafter. Rekonfiguration der vorherigen obskuren Modellpolitik. Berücksichtigung der Tradition als deutsches Unternehmen und Wiederaufnahme der Exporttätigkeiten.
2007: Erweiterung der Modellpalette – jetzt auch alle Verpackungsmaschinen – und Kartonierer! Seit 2008 firmieren wir wieder unter dem Namen Gustav Obermeyer.
2009: Komplette Renovierung unseres Firmengebäudes. Das ehemalige verlotterte Gebäude wird zu einer Perle im Herzen von Plauen. Unsere ovalen Maschinen werden unsere Standardplattform und unsere Tubenfüllmaschinen unser Herzstück.
2010: Unsere Maschinen werden auch von großen Unternehmen der deutschen Maschinenbauindustrie kopiert – so kreativ sind wir! Unsere Exportquote nimmt kontinuierlich zu.
2012: Erweiterung der Modellpalette – die neuen Innovationen sind die Tubenfüllmaschinen TU 25 und TU 91. Wir stellen unsere neuen Kartonierer im Rahmen der GOL (Gustav Obermeyer Linie – ein eingängiger Name, nein?) Vor. Wir bauen jetzt auch Linien für alle Arten von Pulver.
2016: Lieferung unserer ersten Ovaltubenfüllmaschine